Waiting For Forum Posting Moderation Isn't Fun

Suggestions/comments/criticisms are welcome here

DasFox

Post by DasFox » Sat Mar 26, 2011 4:59 pm
I've been into computing around 20 years and in that time I have been on the internet on average 40-70 hours a week, but in the last 10 years, working as a professional IT Tech it has been almost 24/7, well not quite, just kidding, but honestly, about 70 hours a week.

I know the Internet like the back of my hand, I mean who wouldn't after all these hours and years, hehe...

I'm a Geek and a Tech and I do know for a fact that waiting on forum post moderation is a very small majority in the world of online forums and it's really disappointing to see this.

Why, well when signing up it should of been made to avoid spam bots and it has and then, for such a specific forum such as this, an OS X application, also a very small forum too, there shouldn't really be that many problems that people need to have their posts looked over like we are all a bunch of little kids.

This is a community, it's a two way street the makers and the followers, the makers being the people who made the forum and the followers, the community who comes and joins your house...

For starters, give people the benefit of the doubt first, then you moderate them later when they have proven they can't be trusted, but now you are telling me, without even knowing who I am that you need to check me out first. That's called being Guilty first, proven innocent later and that's really sad... :(

In the real world of GEEK computing this is not cool!

I'm a Geek and I take offense to making a post and then having someone tell me I need to check you out first before posting, especially a forum like this, meaning a computer software forum, specific to a need by an OS...